So everything’s not about my butt after all

Okay so maybe Auburn’s success isn’t tied to my sitting on my own couch. I was home watching every last second of that miserable game. Even Dr. Gator stayed up and watched with me and kept saying things like, "Don’t worry it will be fine they’ll pull ahead in the end." To which I had to keep reminding him we were watching the Florida and that rather than running away with the final quarter, Auburn has more a tradition of befuddling it’s fans by giving points away.

Anyway my new theory is that it’s my shirt. Both weeks I’ve worn new shirts. It might be time to pull out some old tried and trues like the jersey I’ve had since i was in college that I wore most of last year.

Leave a Reply

