With Any Luck I’ll Get Accused of Copying Dooce And My Stats Will Go Up.

So there seems to be a lot of DRAMA floating around these days about who’s blog is copying whose. I think I read everyone who is supposed to lifting from everyone and it amuses me that I never realized I was consuming all these blogs twice. Why the hate people? Really, things don’t usually get this snarky until AFTER Blogher. Looks like this year folks are trying to get a jump on things.

So after I read all silliness I cruised over the Dooce and saw something I didn’t expect. A contest – OMG now Dooce is copying Pioneer Woman! <You all get that that’s a joke right?> She’s giving away some Wiis and showing pictures from her Wii Fit party.

Then I realized that I’ve been meaning to write a post about how much we love our Wii Fit. And how much fun we’ve had it with it. But our Wii Fit parties look a bit different than super cool Utah parties.

DSC_6624

They involve a lot of short people. And umm evidently Mommy drinks a little wine.

Seriously though we love our Wii. And this comes from someone who well, hates video games. But after all the raves I decided to give this one a try and it’s been great. It’s even gotten my 70 year-old mother up off the couch and moving around which is something to say. She’s addicted to bowling.

DSC_6627

I stood in line and got a Fit board the day they went on sale because I knew they would be impossible to find afterwards. We brought it home and have been addicted to the darn thing since then. I started out with a Wii Fit age of something like 43 (I’m 41) and now I’m down to 35. And you know what I’m feeling it.

DSC_6650

I’m not going to claim that it’s the same thing as going to the gym and doing some well rounded workout but let me tell you after playing the games for 30 minutes you feel it. Don’t believe me, try keeping 5 hula hoops in the air for 3 minutes   – 400 spins both ways baby!!

DSC_6760

Even our just turned three year old gets into it. Her favorite is the run because it doesn’t require her to run on the board. She can just carry the controller and that little stinker is fast!

So here is what I’m saying – If you don’t have one of these things, get your butt over to Dooce and leave a comment so you have a chance of winning one. If that fails then download the Sunday flyers early, find out who’s going to have them on Sunday and get in line the first chance you get. It if worth every penny. It has amused every person who has played it from 2 year olds to 73 year olds.

This coming from a Mom who would rather do this with her family than anything else.

P6150047

 

Ahh crap, Dooce posted pictures of the beach last week didn’t she?

7 thoughts on “With Any Luck I’ll Get Accused of Copying Dooce And My Stats Will Go Up.

  1. You’re cracking me up. I was clueless about the “bloggy tiff” until last night and I was stunned at what went down.
    But wow! The Wii is so cool. I’ve been coveting one for months. I’ve entered Dooce’s contest — but wow. Eleven thousand comments thus far. πŸ™‚

  2. I’m in the dark about the blogging tiff. But I am very interested. Shed some light on this Pleeeeeeeeeease.

  3. The dramarama is ridiculous, I say. I entered “the contest” Dooce is putting on, although with all those comments, my chances ain’t lookin’ very good.

  4. Because you are my homegirl I won’t steal this post and make it my own.
    I’m telling Dooce you copy her.
    Just sayin’
    xoxo πŸ™‚

  5. Hi! I hate leaving unrelated comments on posts, but there is no post less than 6 months old that this would pertain to, so I’m leaving it here–I found you through the blog Auburn Gal Always and wanted to extend a big War Eagle to you! I too am a lifetime Auburn girl and graduated from there in 2001.

  6. These are adorable. My favorite part is, of course, the glass of wine on the coffee table, left there while its drinker temporarily becomes the photographer……

  7. Came here from Plain Jane Mom, your kids are adorable! My goal is to have a Wii and the Wii fit by Christmas, I think it would be fun for all of us!

Leave a Reply

