Project 52: Week 2–War Eagle Fly Down The Field….

DSC_6341

This week's theme: Illustrate a song. Okay this was way easy this week!

War… Eagle, fly down the field. 
Ever to conquer, never to yield. 
War… Eagle, fearless and true. 
Fight on, you orange and blue. 
Go! Go! Go! 
On to vict'ry, strike up the band. 
Give 'em hell, give 'em hell; 
Stand up and yell, Hey! War…Eagle win for Auburn, 
Power of Dixie Land! 

 

It's great to be an Auburn Tiger this week! Pictured is the Crown/Coke that got me through the game and the celebratory champaign in the engraved wine glasses my brother-in-law gave me for Christmas years ago and I thought I'd never have a use for. Silly me!

Leave a Reply

